Genetic anomalies

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by Archangel Sabre, Jul 24, 2011.

1. Archangel Sabre Well-Known Member

Describe personality traits you and your siblings have that make you just think, "WTF, where on earth did I get that from?"

I'll start: both of my parents are astoundingly messy. My mom throws everything pretty much wherever it lands, my dad is a total pack rat with junk all around the house.

Despite this, me and all four of my siblings are incredibly neat and organized. I used to be pretty messy, but over the last couple years I've become almost obsessively neat. I even have a labelmaker, for christ's sake. I have no fucking idea where we get it from.
  2. Codfish Sacrifice Theory

I'm intelligent. No one else in my family is. My brother is relatively so, but everyone else is ignorant as shit. It's kind of... a pain.
  3. Tentei No Mai Bitch Pudding!

I don't have the hoodrat virus that's prevalent among the Black community. I have little knowledge of Ebonics, I can barely dance, I'm always on time, and my credit score doesn't suck (okay, it doesn't rock, but it's not bad!).

Ah...let's see...guess my taste in music and other entertainment is a genetic anomaly compared to my parents and siblings ('cept for my little brother). My mother could never figure out why I'll prance to The Cranberries' Linger while everyone else is doing the tootsie roll or singing "This is How We Do It". Oh, especially when my sister would feel embarrassed because one of her friends would ask "what the fuck is that shit playin' from down the hall? Chinese?" because of my J music. Well, you already know how anime, video games, and Buffy the Vampire Slayer played out >__>.

Once again, my brother and I are the only ones that enjoy reading in our family (well, besides my cousins which is why we're the Elite Four if you ask me).