Career Goals

Discussion in 'Serious Discussions' started by Pie, Jul 25, 2009.

1. PKT Forever /a/lone

I have interests in technology and science in general. I mostly want to help achieve the realization of technological fantasies from my childhood. Androids, mechs, holographic displays that sort of thing. I find it fun and exciting to deal with technology. The choices I've considered before were robotics/electronic engineer. I can do web development if I get certified. Graphic arts are something I do in my free time as well. Computer repair and other related subjects interest me as well. I studied a bunch of these things when I was a kid. Although when I was a kid I wanted to become a physicist.
  2. Rainbow Deluxe Duchess of All Things Pretty and Music

Again, basically same question before. What do you want us to talk about, our career goals or commenting on yours? To make threads in the Serious Discussions, it's always better to involve the entire community in your discussion rather than just saying what you want and then hoping someone else responds in the manner you were hoping for.

With that said, I'll post both: my career goal (yes, just one) is to be a history teacher. How I'm going to achieve that with no money for college? I'm not too sure yet, but robbing a bank sounds like a good idea right now.

As for commenting on your career goals, I think you've got some talent for being a Graphics Designer if you so choose to head in that direction, and your computer knowledge is pretty good as far as I can tell, so anything with Computer Repair would be good for you, as well.
  3. Overdrive New Member